Product detail

The Heart of Henry Quantum

The Heart of Henry Quantum

Author: Pepper Harding
$37.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

"Henry Quantum has several thoughts going through his head at any given time, so it's no surprise when he forgets something very important : specifically, a Christmas gift for his wife, Margaret, which he realises on the morning of December 23rd. Henry sets off that day in search of the perfect present for Margaret: a bottle of Chanel No. 5. But much like Henry's ever-wandering mind, his quest takes him in different and unexpected directions, including running into the former love of his life, Daisy. Margaret, meanwhile, has begun her own affair, seeking an escape from her unhappy marriage. And Daisy, who has made the unsettling choice of leaving her husband to strike out on her own, finds herself questioning whether she and Henry belong together after all. In the vein of The Rosie Project and The Secret Life of Walter Mitty, comes a sweet, funny, and touching debut from author Pepper Harding that shows how the seemingly insignificant events of one single day that can change our lives forever : and if we are lucky, change them for the better."

Author description

Pepper Harding is the pseudonym of a prizewinning novelist who lives and writes in California.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781925321456
  • : Scribe Publications
  • : Scribe Publications
  • : November 2016
  • : Australia
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Pepper Harding
  • : Paperback
  • : 1116
  • : 288