The Perfect Husband

Author(s): Lisa Gardner

Crime

Bantam's next Tami Hoag tells a chilling story of revenge and survival with 1 of the creepiest villains I've ever read' Iris Johansen. Jim Beckett was everything Tess had ever dreamed of... But 2 years after Tess married Jim and bore his child, she helped put him behind bars for savagely murdering 10 women. Even lockedup in a max security prison, he vowed he would come after her and make her pay. Now the killer has escaped, and Tess has got to learn to fight back. With the help of a burned out ex marine, Tess learns how to protect herself and her daughter as a gigantic manhunt , crossing 4 states, counts down to this terrifying reunion between husband and wife. A real page turne r, centring on the nightmare of discovering that the person you love and trust more than anyone else in the world is out to hunt you down.

$22.95(NZD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Reissued behind THE KILLING HOUR in the stunning new cover style All the backlist are being repackaged in the new look Lisa Gardner's most recent novels have been NEW YORK TIMES bestsellers THE SURVIVORS CLUB has been optioned by producer Lawrence 'Pulp Fiction' Bender THE OTHER DAUGHTER was selected as a W H Smith Thumping Good Read Praise for Lisa Gardner: 'A high-octane, nerve-jangling tale of suspense' Harlan Coben 'Tough, gripping and oozing suspense ... a brilliant thriller from an author who looks set to wipe the floor with the competition' Crime Online 21 'Bestselling author Lisa Gardner is a force to be reckoned with ... good stuff and cements Gardner's place as a writer of great suspense tales' Crime Time 'A nail-biting novel packed with tension' Good Housekeeping 'A dark, powerful tale of nerve-shattering suspense' Tami Hoag '[A] high-octane page-turner ... With tight plotting, an ear for forensic detail ... this is a truly satisfying sizzler in the tradition of Tess Gerritsen and Tami Hoag' Publishers Weekly

Lisa Gardner sold her first novel when she was just 20 years old. In 1993 she graduated magna cum laude from the University of Pennsylvania with a degree in international relations. She lives in New Hampshire.

General Fields

  • : 9780752814308
  • : Orion Publishing
  • : Orion Publishing
  • : April 1999
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Lisa Gardner
  • : Paperback
  • : 2
  • : 813.54
  • : 368
  • : 40 colour illustrations