You Only Live Once (Gracie Dart #1)

Author(s): Jess Vallance

Fiction

The trials and embarrassing life of Gracie Dart. For fans of Geek Girl.


Gracie Dart is your classically studious, career-focussed girl, with a triple-checked colour-coded revision timetable. But now GCSEs are behind her Gracie suddenly starts feeling, WHAT IS THE POINT?


When Gracie thinks she is dying of some terminal illness on return from her family holiday to Spain, she looks again at her life. You only live once, she realises. Even though that fatal skin disease turned out to simply be overdoing the fake-bake lotion. Thanks to the nice A+E nurse for clearing that up. When Gracie decides to do something, just like her colour-coded revision timetable, she does it properly. Gracie Dart is about to live out her dreams . . . however embarrassing.


A brilliantly funny new teen series from YA author Jess Vallance, perfect for fans of Geek Girl.

$19.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

I have long loved and idolised Jess Vallance; now I feel the same about Gracie Dart. -- Eleanor Wood, author of BECOMING BETTY and MY SECRET ROCKSTAR BOYFRIEND. Co-creator of I AM NOT ASHAMED You Only Live Once is funny, touching, and it's a promising start to a new teen series. * The Book Bag * 'Gracie Dart is the screamingly funny YA heroine I've been waiting for - uptight and awkward, but full of heart, I identified with her woes and wacky adventures in equal measure. A perfect addition to the LGBTQ+ canon.' -- Harriet Reuter Hapgood, author of THE SQUARE ROOT OF SUMMER * Harriet Reuter Hapgood, author of THE SQUARE ROOT OF SUMMER *

Jess Vallance works as a freelance writer and lives near Brighton. Her YA novels for Hot Key Books are BIRDY and THE YELLOW ROOM. Follow Jess at www.jessvallance.com or on Twitter: @JessVallance1

General Fields

  • : 9781848126602
  • : Hot Key Books
  • : Hot Key Books
  • : April 2018
  • : September 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : 823.92
  • : 192
  • : Jess Vallance