Product detail

We All Begin as Strangers

We All Begin as Strangers

Author: Harriet Cummings
$38.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

It's 1984, and summer is scorching the ordinary village of Heathcote. What's more, a mysterious figure is slipping into homes through back doors and open windows. Dubbed 'the Fox', he knows everything about everyone - leaving curious objects in their homes, or taking things from them. When beloved Anna goes missing, the whole community believes the Fox is responsible. For the worried residents, finding Anna will be difficult - but stopping the Fox from exposing their darkest secrets might just be impossible...Inspired by a real 80s mystery, and with pitch-perfect characters, WE ALL BEGIN AS STRANGERS is a beautiful debut novel you'll want to recommend to everyone. The ideal read for fans of THE TROUBLE WITH GOATS AND SHEEP and ELIZABETH IS MISSING.

Promotion info

Inspired by true events - a beautiful debut about an English village pushed to the brink, and the secrets its residents are desperate to protect. For fans of THE TROUBLE WITH GOATS AND SHEEP and ELIZABETH IS MISSING.

Reviews

I so enjoyed WE ALL BEGIN AS STRANGERS. No 'characters' in sight - just meticulous, tender, complex portraits of people Emylia Hall, bestselling author of THE BOOK OF SUMMERS

Author description

Harriet Cummings is a freelance writer with a background in history of art and gender studies. As a script writer, she has had work performed at Edinburgh Fringe Festival, as well as independent venues around London. While studying at Faber Academy, Harriet threw herself into her first novel and hasn't looked back since. She lives in Leamington Spa with her husband and springer spaniel. Follow Harriet on Twitter @HarrietWriter or find out more at www.harrietcummings.co.uk

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781409169055
  • : Orion Publishing Co
  • : Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
  • : April 2017
  • : United Kingdom
  • : April 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Harriet Cummings
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : English
  • : 813
  • : 320