Urchin of the Riding Stars (Mismantle Chronicles #1)

Author(s): M.I. McAllister

Children's Fiction

In the tradition of Watership Down, The Rats of Nimh and Wind in the Willows, this is the stunning first novel in the Mistmantle Chronicles. Triumphant heroes and brilliantly wicked villains do pitched battle in a heart-stopping adventure story.

On a night of riding stars, an orphaned squirrel is found abandoned and close to death on the beach. Adopted by a kindly squirrel, urchin has no idea of his powerful destiny.

The island of Mistmantle is in turmoil. The King and Queen are losing their authority over their people and behind the scenes a wicked pair are determined to take control. With a cruel regime of culling the weak and depriving the whole population of basic necessities, this scheming husband and wife team look set to realise their awful ambitions.

But to ignore the power of the people is a big mistake. Ancient prophecies combine with radical action to ensure that Lord Husk and Lady Aspen do not achieve their wicked goals.

$18.99(NZD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780747578109
  • : bloom
  • : bloom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : M.I. McAllister
  • : Paperback
  • : 1