Product detail

The Other Einstein A Novel

The Other Einstein A Novel

Author: Marie Benedict
$30.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1
Description

One of PopSugar's "25 Books You're Going to Curl Up with this Fall."


"The Other Einsteintakes you into Mileva's heart, mind, and study as she tries to forge a place for herself in a scientific world dominated by men."-Bustle


In the tradition of The Paris Wife and Mrs. Poe, The Other Einstein offers us a window into a brilliant, fascinating woman whose light was lost inEinstein's enormous shadow. It is the story of Einstein's wife, a brilliant physicist in her own right, whose contribution to the special theory of relativity is hotly debated and may have been inspired by her own profound and very personal insight.


Mitza Maric has always been a little different from other girls. Most twenty-year-olds are wives by now, not studying physics at an elite Zurich university with only male students trying to outdo her clever calculations. But Mitza is smart enough to know that, for her, math is an easier path than marriage. And then fellow student Albert Einstein takes an interest in her, and the world turns sideways. Theirs becomes a partnership of the mind and of the heart, but there might not be room for more than one genius in a marriage.

Promotion info

Now in paperback! The mesmerising novel about Einstein's extraordinary first wife.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781492647584
  • : Sourcebooks, Inc
  • : Sourcebooks, Inc
  • : June 2017
  • : United States
  • : September 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Marie Benedict
  • : Paperback
  • : en
  • : 813.6
  • : 320