Product detail

The Lightkeeper's Daughters

The Lightkeeper's Daughters

Author: Jean E. Pendziwol
$35.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

*** A RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB PICK ***


Elizabeth grew up in a lighthouse, inseparable from her enigmatic twin sister Emily. Their father, the lightkeeper, kept a journal of his observations and their daily life. When those journals are discovered on a shipwrecked boat, many decades later, Elizabeth is living in a retirement home and her eyesight is failing.


She enlists the help of a troubled teenager, Morgan, to read to her, and an unlikely friendship grows between the two. But as Morgan reads on, Elizabeth discovers that the past revealed is not as she remembers it, and that the journal may contain answers to unexplained events that have haunted her all her life . . .

Promotion info

For fans of THE LIGHT BETWEEN OCEANS and THE ICE TWINS; an unlikely friendship, a lost journal, and the mystery of what happened to the lightkeeper's daughters when a secret love changed everything.

Author description

Jean E. Pendziwol is an award-winning Canadian author of books for children. Once Upon a Northern Night was shortlisted for a Governor General's Award and the 2014 TD Canadian Children's Literature Awards Book of the Year. The Lightkeeper's Daughters is her debut novel for adults. She lives in Ontario in the shadow of the Nor'Wester Mountains near Lake Superior.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781474605014
  • : Orion Publishing Group, Limited
  • : Weidenfeld & Nicolson
  • : July 2017
  • : United Kingdom
  • : July 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Jean E. Pendziwol
  • : Paperback
  • : 717
  • : en
  • : 813.6
  • : 320