Product detail

The Eternity War: Pariah

The Eternity War: Pariah

Author: Jamie Sawyer
Series: The Eternity War
$25.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

The first novel in a brand new series, The Eternity War: Pariah is an action-packed science fiction adventure set in the same universe as Jamie Sawyer's acclaimed Lazarus War novels - perfect for fans of The Expanse series, Peter F. Hamilton, Alastair Reynolds and Adrian Tchaikovsky. The soldiers of the Simulant Operations Programme are mankind's elite warriors. Veterans of a thousand battles across a hundred worlds, they undertake suicidal missions to protect humanity from the insidious Krell Empire and the mysterious machine race known as the Shard. Lieutenant Keira Jenkins is an experienced simulant operative and leader of the Jackals, a team of raw recruits keen to taste battle. They soon get their chance when the Black Spiral terrorist network seizes control of a space station. Yet no amount of training could have prepared the Jackals for the deadly conspiracy they soon find themselves drawn into - a conspiracy that is set to spark a furious new war across the galaxy.Praise for Jamie Sawyer:'A gripping read that moves at warp speed' Jack Campbell, author of the Lost Fleet series'Alien biomechs . . . terrorism, subterfuge and traitors . . . starships sporting particle beam weapons, railguns the size of skyscrapers, laser batteries, missiles . . . This, dear readers, is the good stuff' Neal Asher, author of the Agent Cormac novels 'Hyper-speed entertainment from a new master of science fiction' William C. Dietz, author of the Halo tie-in novels'Gripping, gritty and unsentimental - Sawyer shows us how perilous future war can be' Michael Cobley, author of Seeds of Earth'An adrenaline shot of rip-roaring military SF' Stephen Deas

Reviews
Alien biomechs . . . terrorism, subterfuge and traitors . . . starships sporting particle beam weapons, railguns the size of skyscrapers, laser batteries, missiles . . . This, dear readers, is the good stuff * Neal Asher on THE LAZARUS WAR * A gripping read that moves at warp speed * Jack Campbell on THE LAZARUS WAR * Gripping, gritty and unsentimental - Sawyer shows us how perilous future war can be * Michael Cobley on THE LAZARUS WAR * Hyper-speed entertainment from a new master of science fiction * William C. Dietz on THE LAZARUS WAR * If you enjoy action-packed, well-written and well-plotted military science fiction, with terrifying aliens, space stations on the edges of the Galaxy, great technology, battles and intrigue, then I think you'll love this. It provides perfect escapism and is a lot of fun to read. I'm so pleased that Jamie Sawyer is returning us to the dangerous world of the SimOps and the Krell, one of my favourite skin-tinglingly horrible alien species. * FOR WINTER NIGHTS * Sawyer is damn good. Pariah is a terrific start to a new series, with blazing action and great characters. I blasted through this, and can't wait for the next one * Rob Boffard, author of the Outer Earth novels and ADRIFT * The pages fly by in a blur of frenetic action and explosive top quality storytelling . . . I absolutely loved it! * THE TATTOOED BOOK GEEK * Stunningly gripping . . . a beautifully epic feeling action adventure with a wonderful touch of geeky speculative technology and characters to die for . . . Consider me converted to the cause. Massive amounts of fun * LIZ LOVES BOOKS *
Author description

Jamie Sawyer was born in 1979 in Newbury, Berkshire. He studied law at the University of East Anglia, Norwich, acquiring a master's degree in human rights and surveillance law. Jamie is a full-time barrister, practising in criminal law. When he isn't working in law or writing, Jamie enjoys spending time with his family in Essex. He is an enthusiastic reader of all types of SF, especially classic authors such as Heinlein and Haldeman.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780356508122
  • : Little, Brown Book Group
  • : Orbit
  • : September 2017
  • : United Kingdom
  • : September 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 464
  • : Jamie Sawyer
  • : Paperback
  • : 1