Product detail

The Earthsea Quartet

The Earthsea Quartet

Author: Ursula K. Le Guin
Series: Earthsea
$35.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 2
"The first four books of the legendary Earthsea saga. - A Wizard of Earthsea - The Farthest Shore - The Tombs of Atuan - Tehanu As a young dragonlord, Ged, whose use-name is Sparrowhawk, is sent to the island of Roke to learn the true way of magic. A natural magician, Ged becomes an Archmage and helps the High Priestess Tenar escape from the labyrinth of darkness. But as the years pass, true magic and ancient ways are forced to submit to the powers of evil and death . . ."

Rowling can type, but Le Guin can write - Guardian Composed sparely, shaped by narratives so basic they must be inscribed upon our cells, they read as if they were not written but found, dug out like jewels from rock - Village Voice A writer of phenomenal power - Observer

Author description

Ursula Le Guin was born in Berkley, California, in 1929, daughter of the writer Theodora Krober and the anthropologist Alfred Krober. Her published work includes twenty-one novels, eleven volumes of short stories, three collections of essays, twelve books for children, six volumes of poetry and four of translation. The Earthsea books have been translated into many languages around the world and are global bestsellers.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780241956878
  • : Penguin Books, Limited
  • : Penguin Books, Limited
  • : October 1993
  • : April 2012
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Ursula K. Le Guin
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : English
  • : 813.54
  • : 704