Ocean Without End (The Swashbuckler Trilogy #1)

Author(s): Kelly Gardiner


The Swashbuckler trilogy tells of the adventures of Lily, a young girl who grows from a pirate slave to a pirate princess, for readers 9-12. Titles in the series are: Ocean Without End; The Pirate’s Revenge; The Silver Swan This exciting new historical adventure series for children is set in the Napoleonic Wars, when the French navy occupied the Mediterranean in the final days of the golden age of piracy. During a raid on her island home of Santa Lucia, 12-year-old Lily learns that her father, who she thought was dead, was taken by pirates, when she is taken at gunpoint by the tyrannical El Capitan de Diablo, and forced to work as a galley slave on his ship, Gisella. Ocean Without End tells of Lily’s adventures as she makes her mark on the pirate world and embarks on her own journey in search of her father. Action-packed with swashbuckling action at the same time it is a story about family and unexpected friendship, longing and belonging and about growing up in a strange and sometimes violent world. First published April 2006.


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781869505851
  • : HarperCollins Publishers (New Zealand)
  • : HarperCollins New Zealand
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : 174pp
  • : Kelly Gardiner