Product detail

Mouths of Babes

Mouths of Babes

Author: Stella Duffy
$28.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description
Saz Martin is settled into new motherhood with her partner Molly and their nine-month-old daughter Matilda. Things have not been easy since the birth - late nights, early mornings, and a sudden death have all taken their toll - but with Molly's return to fulltime work and Saz happily taking on the role of Matilda's prime carer, both women feel they are finally adjusting to parenthood and the demands of their new life.
Reviews
"'This book shouldn't just be seen as a great piece of crime writing; it's a fine novel, as good as anything you'll read this year from a "literary" imprint' Independent on Sunday 'An unsettling, absorbing read' The Times 'Fans of Saz Martin, Duffy's feisty gay private investigator, will welcome her return after an absence of five years... Duffy knows how to build suspense and has created an engagingly human heroine' Daily Mall 'This is a darkly fascinating novel, with bold narrative techniques, spiky, unsettling prose and risky shifts in viewpoint... an exceptional novel. Don't miss it' Shots Magazine"
Author description
Born in London and raised in New Zealand, Stella Duffy is the author of ten novels, over thirty stories, and eight plays. Her novel State of Happiness was longlisted for the 2004 Orange Prize, and she is currently writing the screenplay adaptation for the feature film production. With Lauren Henderson she co-edited the anthology Tart Noir, from which her story Martha Grace won the 2002 CWA Short Story Award. She has appeared on BBC Radio 4, in sitcoms, plays and quizzes, and is a performer with comedy company Spontaneous Combustion and theatre company Improbable. She is an occasional guest with the Comedy Store Players.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781852424794
  • : 96006
  • : 96006
  • : July 2007
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 823.914
  • : 256pp
  • : Stella Duffy
  • : Paperback