Product detail

Maxwell Mutt and the Downtown Dogs

Maxwell Mutt and the Downtown Dogs

Author: Steve Voake
$14.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

Funny stories for fans of Dick King-Smith and Disney Classic animal adventures; with art by Jim Field. Maxwell Mutt might be small, but his heart is big and the city is full of adventure. Before long, he teams up with a gang of downtown dogs: Restreppo the retired police-dog, Mr B the homely bulldog and Madison the angry poodle (do not mention his hairdo). When Maxwell hears the call of a friend in need, the dogs brave the big, bright city, where they hear tales of the Collector; the cruellest ever dog-catcher. But dreams, fun and adventure are waiting along the way...

Author description

Steve Voake lives in Wells, Somerset. He is the author of eight Hooey Higgins titles and five Daisy Dawson books for Walker. He is also the author of six novels for older readers including The Dreamwalker's Child, The Starlight Conspiracy and Blood Hunters. Steve writes full-time and teaches the Bath Spa MA in Writing for Young People. Jim Field is the illustrator of young fiction titles like The Parent Agency (David Baddiel), the SuperCat books and the Otter Chaos! titles in the Awesome Animals series. His picture books include the Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning Oi Frog! (Kes Gray).

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781406357530
  • : Walker Books Ltd
  • : Walker Books Ltd
  • : August 2016
  • : United Kingdom
  • : October 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Steve Voake
  • : Paperback
  • : Jim Field
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 160