Fear Not

Author(s): Anne Holt

Fiction

"Fear Not" is the newest installment in the "Johanne Vik" series from bestselling Scandinavian crime writer, Anne Holt. A drug addict dead in a basement, a young asylum seeker floating in the harbour, a high profile female bishop stabbed to death in the street. What is the connection? During a snowy Christmas season in Norway, criminal psychologist and profiler Inger Johanne Vik finds not only her husband and herself but also her autistic daughter drawn into the investigation of a number of disturbing deaths. Her husband, detective Yngvar Stubo, has been dispatched to Bergen to investigate the shocking Christmas Eve murder of a local female bishop. Meanwhile, in Oslo, dead bodies keep turning up, though the causes of death vary. Before long, Inger Johanne will incredulously discover something that will link them all. Anne Holt's "Fear Not" is a thrilling crime novel that raises questions about religion, human rights, and the very nature of love itself. Anne Holt has the courage to go beyond conventional crime writing and peppers the story with red-hot political issues. This title is suitable for fans of Jo Nesbo, Camilla Lackberg, and Patricia Cornwell.

$25.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

"'Holt is Scandinavia's answer to Val McDermid, writing dark and unsettling crime with more than a little wire in its blood.' Evening Standard * 'Like a mash-up of Steig Larsson, Jeffery Deaver and Agatha Christie... The chilliest read you'll encounter all winter. '- Daily Mirror (on 1222) * 'Lively, unusual and persuasive. Holt writes with the command we have come to expect from the top Scandinavian writers. '- The Times (on 1222) * 'It's easy to see why Anne Holt, the former minister of justice in Norway and its bestselling female crime writer, is rapturously received in the rest of Europe. The crimes, the build up of tension, are superbly effective. Vivid and convincing. '- Guardian (on 1222) * 'Step aside, Stieg Larsson, Holt is the queen of Scandinavian crime thrillers.' - Red (on 1222)"

Anne Holt is in the vanguard of Scandinavian crime fiction. She spent two years working for the Oslo Police Department before founding her own law firm and going on to serve as Norway's Minister for Justice between 1996 and 1997.

General Fields

  • : 9781848876118
  • : Atlantic Books
  • : Corvus
  • : June 2011
  • : United Kingdom
  • : September 2011
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Anne Holt
  • : Paperback
  • : Export & Airside ed
  • : 400