Product detail

Dreams of Water

Dreams of Water

Author: Nada Awar Jarrar
$28.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description
Set during the 1980s civil war in Lebanon, 'Dreams of Water' is complusively readable, deceptively simple and overwhelmingly moving. A young man disappears and his family is left wondering, hoping, fearing for what may have become of him. His sister Aneesa is deeply affected and leaves Lebanon. The mother is unable to cope with the disappearance, and compensates in her own way. A beautiful study of exile and of hope. Nadar Awar Jarrar has a moving and poetic touch. Perfect for fans of 'The Kite Runner' and 'The Dark Room'. Nada Awar Jarrar's first novel, 'Somewhere, Home' won the Commonwealth Best First Book award for Southeast Asia and the South Pacific in 2004.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780007221967
  • : harcol
  • : harcol
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Nada Awar Jarrar
  • : Paperback