Author(s): MCMAHON Jennifer


Close friends Henry, Tess, Winnie and Suz spend the summer after graduation in a remote cabin in the Vermont woods where they play elaborate, sometimes dangerous, games. But everything changes when one particularly twisted experiment ends in Suz's death, which the others decide to cover up. Nearly a decade later, Henry and Tess are married and living an hour's drive from the old cabin. Though they have tried to forget that summer, the past isn't ready to let them go. When a victim of one of their past pranks commits suicide - seemingly triggered by a mysterious postcard - it sets off a chain of disturbing events that threatens to engulf them. Is there someone who wants to reveal their secrets? Or is it possible Suz did not really die?


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

'The collective sins of four college friends come home to roost more than a decade after a bizarre tragedy scattered them in this disturbing, darkly hypnotic novel by McMahon ... McMahon's deftly creepy prose creates a world of chaos and abuse; the book brims with unexpected and often startling plot twists, taking the reader on a strange journey that never disappoints ... beautifully written and extraordinarily imaginative' Kirkus Review 'In her third, elegantly spooky mystery revolving around the vulnerability of a young girl and a haunting past, McMahon fashions a fresh and entrancing ghost-in-the-woods tale replete with startling psychoses, delectable Hitchcockian motifs, and dangerous attractions' Donna Seaman

This is Jennifer's second novel for us - the first was ISLAND OF LOST GIRLS. She lives in Vermont with her partner and daughter.

General Fields

  • : 9781847443441
  • : SPH
  • : SPH
  • : July 2009
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : MCMAHON Jennifer
  • : TP
  • : 1
  • : 416