Clariel (Old Kingdom #4)

Author(s): Garth Nix

Fiction

The long-awaited fourth audiobook in the New York Times bestselling Old Kingdom series by Garth Nix.


 


Award-winning author Garth Nix returns to the Old Kingdom with a thrilling prequel complete with dark magic, royalty, dangerous action, a strong heroine, and flawless world-building. This epic fantasy adventure is destined to be a classic, and is perfect for fans of Game of Thrones.


 


Clariel is the daughter of one of the most notable families in the Old Kingdom, with blood relations to the Abhorsen and, most important, to the King. She dreams of living a simple life but discovers this is hard to achieve when a dangerous Free Magic creature is loose in the city, her parents want to marry her off to a killer, and there is a plot brewing against the old and withdrawn King Orrikan. When Clariel is drawn into the efforts to find and capture the creature, she finds hidden sorcery within herself, yet it is magic that carries great dangers. Can she rise above the temptation of power, escape the unwanted marriage, and save the King?

$29.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Garth Nix's books include the award-winning young adult fantasy novels Sabriel, Lirael, Abhorsen and Clariel; the dystopian novel Shade's Children; the space opera A Confusion of Princes; and a Regency romance with magic, Newt's Emerald. His fantasy novels for children include The Ragwitch; the six books of the Seventh Tower sequence; the Keys to the Kingdom series; the Troubletwisters series and Spirit Animals: Blood Ties (co-written with Sean Williams).

General Fields

  • : 9781741758627
  • : Allen & Unwin
  • : Allen & Unwin
  • : August 2014
  • : Australia
  • : October 2014
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : 1014
  • : en
  • : 823.92
  • : 432
  • : Garth Nix