Product detail

Begone the Raggedy Witches (The Wild Magic Trilogy #1)

Begone the Raggedy Witches (The Wild Magic Trilogy #1)

Author: Celine Kiernan
Series: The Wild Magic Trilogy
$19.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

From multi-award-winning Irish author Celine Kiernan comes a dark fantasy adventure about witches.


"Ireland's answer to JK Rowling." Sunday Independent


A middle-grade fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Frances Hardinge, Katherine Rundell and Sally Gardner. On the night that Aunty dies the Raggedy Witches come for Mup's mam. Pale, cold, relentless, they will do anything to coax Mam back to Witches Borough. When they kidnap Mup's dad, Mup and her mam must leave the mundane world to rescue him. But Mam is strange on this side of the border - striding, powerful, and distant. Even if they can save Dad, Mup is not sure anything will ever be the same again...

Reviews

[...] expect rhyming crows, talking cats and outlawed magic in Kiernan's first middle-grade fantasy adventure. Beautiful cover * The Bookseller *

Author description

Celine Kiernan is the critically acclaimed and multi-award-winning author of five novels for young people. Her ghost story, Into the Grey, was the first book to receive both the CBI Book of the Year Award and the CBI Children's Choice Award. She is best known for The Moorehawke Trilogy, which was shortlisted twice for the Irish Book Awards and was longlisted for the Australian Inkys Award. It has been translated into nine languages. The Wild Magic Trilogy is Celine's first series for middle-grade readers. She lives in Ireland. You can find her online at celinekiernan.wordpress.com and @Celine_Kiernan.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781406366020
  • : Walker Books Ltd
  • : Walker Books Ltd
  • : February 2018
  • : United Kingdom
  • : April 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : English
  • : FIC
  • : 288
  • : Celine Kiernan
  • : Paperback