Product detail

Mary and Frankenstein

Mary and Frankenstein

Author: Linda Bailey; Júlia Sardà (Illustrator)
$35.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

Mary loves stories, but the stories in her daydreams are far more thrilling than those in any book. After a troubled childhood, eighteen-year-old Mary runs away to Switzerland with the famous poet Percy Bysse Shelley, her step-sister in tow. One dark and stormy night at his house by the lake, they huddle around the fire, telling ghost stories. But Mary can imagine better than those! After learning about electricity that can make dead frogs twitch, she has a nightmare that triggers the birth of one of the greatest scary stories of all time: Frankenstein...

The inspirational story of the great writer Mary Shelley, brought to life by multi-award winning author Linda Bailey and with stunning illustrations from Júlia Sardà.

A perfect read for fans of Ada Twist, Scientist.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781783446797
  • : Andersen Press
  • : Andersen Press
  • : October 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Linda Bailey; Júlia Sardà (Illustrator)
  • : Hardback
  • : English
  • : 48