The Owl Always Hunts At Night: (Munch And Kruger #2)

Author: Samuel Bjork

Stock information

General Fields

  • : $26.00(NZD)
  • : 9780552170918
  • : penguin random house
  • : Corgi
  • :
  • : February 2018
  • : United Kingdom
  • : November 2017
  • :
  • :
  • : books

Special Fields

  • :
  • :
  • : Samuel Bjork
  • : Munch and Kr├╝ger Ser.
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • :
  • : English
  • : 839.8238
  • :
  • : 480
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
Barcode 9780552170918


'Gives Jo Nesbo a run for his money' Sunday Express

From the author of the bestselling Richard and Judy bookclub pick I'm Travelling Alone

No one is safe in the dark...

When a young woman is found dead, the police are quick to respond. But what they find at the murder site is unexpected. The body is posed, the scene meticulously set. And there is almost no forensic evidence to be found.

Detective Mia Kr3ger is a woman on the edge - she has been signed off work pending psychological assessment. But her boss has less regard for the rules than he should. Desperate to get Mia back in the office, Holger Munch offers her an unofficial deal.

But the usually brilliant Mia is struggling and the team are unable to close the case. Until a young hacker uncovers something that forces the team to confront the scope of the murderer's plans and face the possibility that he may already be on the hunt for a second victim.


"Two books into this stark but compelling series, Bjork's trademark themes are the lethal intersection of technology with child abuse and misogyny." The Sunday Times "Gives Jo Nesbo a run for his money" Sunday Express "'A unique, twisting, unsettling thriller that really epitomises the phrase 'page-turner'.'" Irish News "Kruger is strongly reminiscent of Lisbeth Salander ... this is an engrossingly labyrinthine novel, with enough offbeat and downright bizarre detail to keep us intrigued and guessing right up to a tense finale." Crime Scene Magazine "FANTASTIC sequel from Samuel Bjork! ... This is quality suspense at its very best and in my opinion a literary masterpiece. A delight to read!"

Author description

Samuel Bjork is the pen name of Norwegian novelist, playwright and singer/songwriter Frode Sander Iien. The Owl Always Hunts At Night is the second in his Munch and Kr3ger series, I'm Travelling Alone was the first. Both have been bestsellers across Scandinavia and the rest of Europe.