The Next Accident

Author: Lisa Gardner
Homepage 9780752848266

Stock information

General Fields

  • : $22.95(NZD)
  • : 9780752848266
  • : orion
  • : orion
  • :
  • : December 2002
  • : United Kingdom
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • : books

Special Fields

  • :
  • :
  • : Lisa Gardner
  • :
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • :
  • :
  • : 813.54
  • :
  • : 352
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
Barcode 9780752848266
9780752848266

Description

What do you do when a killer targets the people you most love?

FBI Special Agent Pierce Quincy is haunted by his elder daughter's death. Mandy was deeply insecure, and had a problem with alcohol; the case was closed as a drink-driving accident. But Pierce is not convinced. He knew about his daughter's problems. And so, he is sure, did the man who killed her.

Rainie Conner is an ex-cop with a past overshadowed by violence. She was once involved in a harrowing case and it was Pierce who came to her rescue. Now she can help him. A killer is targeting Quincy's surviving daughter and Rainie believes that the only way to stop him is to put herself directly in line to become...the next accident.

A gripping, edge-of-the-seat thriller - a worthy sequel to the bestselling The Third Victim.

Lisa Gardner sold her first novel when she was twenty years old, and is the author of four bestselling crime thrillers. She lives in the New England area.

Paperback (A-Format)

Promotion info

Reissued behind THE KILLING HOUR in the stunning new cover style All the backlist are being repackaged in the new look Lisa Gardner's most recent novels have been NEW YORK TIMES bestsellers THE SURVIVORS CLUB has been optioned by producer Lawrence 'Pulp Fiction' Bender THE OTHER DAUGHTER was selected as a W H Smith Thumping Good Read Praise for Lisa Gardner: 'A high-octane, nerve-jangling tale of suspense' Harlan Coben 'Tough, gripping and oozing suspense ... a brilliant thriller from an author who looks set to wipe the floor with the competition' Crime Online 21 'Bestselling author Lisa Gardner is a force to be reckoned with ... good stuff and cements Gardner's place as a writer of great suspense tales' Crime Time 'A nail-biting novel packed with tension' Good Housekeeping 'A dark, powerful tale of nerve-shattering suspense' Tami Hoag '[A] high-octane page-turner ... With tight plotting, an ear for forensic detail ... this is a truly satisfying sizzler in the tradition of Tess Gerritsen and Tami Hoag' Publishers Weekly

Author description

Lisa Gardner sold her first novel when she was just 20 years old. In 1993 she graduated magna cum laude from the University of Pennsylvania with a degree in international relations. She lives in New Hampshire.