Pelagia and the White Bulldog

Author(s): Boris Akunin

Crime

Canine conspiracies, spurned lovers, murderous greed, jealousy, politics, power and knitting: Pelagia and the White Bulldog marks the beginning of an addictively entertaining new crime series from the internationally bestselling author, Boris Akunin.

$28.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Boris Akunin is the bestselling master of detective fiction This is the first book in a trilogy about a young nun from the 19th-century Russian town of Zavolzhsk, who possesses the aptitude to solve crimes through the application of her keen powers of observation Pelagia is firmly in the tradition of both Miss Marple and Father Brown, and in the light of Precious Ramotswe's popularity, there should be a waiting readership eager for an unusual new female detective 'Akunin...seems able to carry off whatever detective genre he turns his hand to, and makes no bones about incorporating his diverse knowledge into his books' plots. The result is a barnstorming success' Time Out 'The plot is lively and full of twists, the characters are strong, the denouement is exciting. And the not very nunnish nun is immensely appealing' The Times

"Boris Akunin gets better, and better. Sister Pelagia and the White Bulldog is immensely compelling, rich, and amusing -- more than a little seductive, slightly mad, and wildly entertaining." -- Alan Furst

Boris Akunin is the pseudonym of Grigory Chkhartishvili. He translated Japanese texts before the worldwide success of his Fandorin series. He lives in Moscow.

General Fields

  • : 9780753821572
  • : Orion Publishing Group, Limited
  • : 104129
  • : April 2007
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Boris Akunin
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : English
  • : 891.735
  • : 352