Product detail

Made to Kill

Made to Kill

Author: Adam Christopher
Series: LA Trilogy
$22.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

When a familiar-looking woman arrives at the Los Angeles offices of Raymond Electromatic-PI turned hit man and the world's last robot - he takes on the case of a missing movie star, and is soon plunged into a glittering world of 1960s Hollywood: fame, fortune, and secrecy. But when he uncovers a sinister plot that goes much deeper than the silver screen, this robot is in the wrong place, at the wrong time.

Promotion info

A brand-new speculative noir trilogy from Adam Christopher, author of the Spider Wars series. Raymond Chandler meets Lawrence Block, with robots! Will appeal to fans of Hard Case Crime and Christopher's previous alt history novel, Empire State (9780857661920). The stories are based on the premise that noted sci-fi snob Raymond Chandler secretly wrote speculative fiction on the side! Promoted by Tor in the US with a website and free novella: thelatrilogy.com.

Awards

Long-listed for Ngaio Marsh Award for Best Crime Novel 2016.

Author description

Adam Christopher is novelist, comic writer, and award-winning editor. Adam is the author of The Burning Dark and the forthcoming LA Trilogy, as well as co-writer of The Shield for Dark Circle Comics. His debut novel, Empire State, was SciFiNow's Book of the Year and a Financial Times Book of the Year for 2012. Born in New Zealand he has lived in Great Britain since 2006.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781783296866
  • : Titan Books Ltd
  • : Titan Books Ltd
  • : November 2015
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Adam Christopher
  • : Paperback
  • : 823.92
  • : 400