Product detail

Killer Intent

Killer Intent

Author: Tony Kent
$35.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

An assassin's bullet. A deadly conspiracy. But who is calling the shots?; `A twisty, action-packed conspiracy thriller. Kent knows how to bring the thrills' -- MASON CROSS, author of the Carter Blake series; When an attempted assassination sparks a chain reaction of explosive events across London, Britain's elite security forces seem powerless to stop the chaos threatening to overwhelm the government.; As the dark and deadly conspiracy unfolds, three strangers find their fates entwined: Joe Dempsey, a deadly military intelligence officer; Sarah Truman, a CNN reporter determined to get her headline; and Michael Devlin, a Belfast-born criminal barrister with a secret past.; As the circle of those they can trust grows ever smaller, Dempsey, Devlin and Truman are forced to work in the shadows, caught in a life-or-death race against the clock, before the terrible plot can consume them all.

Promotion info

* This is the launch of a major thriller series and the career of an astonishingly talented new writer.; * Killer Intent has dynamic, edge-of-your-seat plotlines, a cast of powerful and fascinating characters, and is the first in a series set against an international backdrop of London, Belfast, New York and Rome.; * Killer Intent reads like Spooks meets House of Cards and film rights have already been optioned.; * Perfect for fans of Frederick Forsyth, Tom Clancy and Lee Child, and fast-paced TV crime and thriller series.; * Tony Kent is a top-ranking barrister and former champion boxer who brings a wealth of detail and personal insight to this unputdownable thriller.

Reviews

A `Must-have new read for 2018', chosen by the Sunday Express; An Irish Independent `Top Tips for 2018' pick; `A twisty, action-packed conspiracy thriller. Kent knows how to bring the thrills' -- MASON CROSS, author of the Carter Blake series; "Killer Intent is not only considered but cleverly layered, unpredictable and best of all really great fun to read... My advice: Put it on your "must have" list for January." - LIZ LOVES BOOKS; "A perfectly plotted blockbuster of a book with killer intent" -- IMRAN MAHMOOD, author of You Don't Know Me; "This is an absolute knockout debut novel from Tony Kent and with more of Devlin and Dempsey promised, I for one can't wait" -- Shotsmag

Author description

Tony Kent grew up in a close-knit Irish family in London and studied law in Scotland. He is a top-ranking barrister and former champion boxer who brings a wealth of detail and personal insight to this unputdownable thriller. A regular at London's Old Bailey, Tony's case history includes prosecuting and defending many high-profile, nationally reported trials. Before his legal career, Tony boxed internationally as a heavyweight and won a host of national amateur titles. He is based in London.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781783963751
  • : Elliott & Thompson Limited
  • : Elliott & Thompson Limited
  • : January 2018
  • : United Kingdom
  • : April 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Tony Kent
  • : Paperback
  • : 2nd New edition
  • : 448