Product detail

Beyond Reasonable Doubt

Beyond Reasonable Doubt

Author: Gary Bell
$33.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

Elliot Rook QC is one of the greatest barristers of his generation. He is also a complete fraud. Elliot Rook is the epitome of a highly successful, old Etonian QC. Or so everyone believes. In fact, he is an ex-petty criminal with a past that he has spent decades keeping secret. Until now... An unidentified young woman of Middle Eastern origin has been found murdered on the outskirts of Rook's home town. Billy Barber - a violent football hooligan and white-supremacist - is accused of her murder. Barber insists that Rook must defend him. If Rook refuses, Barber will expose him, bringing crashing to the ground the life and career that Rook has spent his life building. The truth is there for the finding. But at what cost? The start of a thrilling new legal series, perfect for fans of Robert Galbraith and The Secret Barrister, written by an acclaimed QC

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781526606136
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing Pty Ltd
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing Pty Ltd
  • : June 2019
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Gary Bell
  • : en
  • : 352