Product detail

Betrayal

Betrayal

Author: Martina Cole
$35.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

Betrayal is the twenty-third novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, author of DANGEROUS LADY, THE TAKE, GET EVEN and many more. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and the biggest selling female crime writer in the UK, Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell. Survival. It's all down to who you trust. Aiden O'Hara has been head of the family since he was kid, and he's going to keep it that way. Jade Dixon is the one who watches his back. Mother of his son. The one who makes him invincible. But Jade's been in the game a lot longer than Aiden. She knows no one's indestructible. And when you're at the top, that's when you've got to watch the hardest. Especially the ones closest to you ...

Reviews

This is Cole at her graphic gangland best Woman Home A blinding good read Ray Winstone Intensely readable Guardian An extraordinarily powerful piece of family drama Daily Mirror Gritty novel from an author who knows intimately the world she writes about Express Her gripping plots pack a mean emotional punch Mail on Sunday Cole has the amazing talent of making characters appear larger than life Sun

Author description

Martina Cole is the acknowledged queen of crime drama with more than twenty novels to her name, of which over a dozen have been No.1 bestsellers. Several of Martina's novels have been adapted for the screen, including The Take and The Runaway which were shown on Sky 1 to remarkable reviews. In addition, Two Women and The Graft have been adapted for the stage; both were highly acclaimed when performed at the Theatre Royal Stratford East, which also staged Dangerous Lady in 2012, celebrating twenty years since Martina's debut novel was published. Martina Cole is a phenomenon. She continues to smash sales records with each of her books, which have sold thirteen million copies. In 2011 Martina surpassed the GBP50 million sales mark since records began and was the first British female novelist for adult audiences to achieve this - and she has spent more weeks in the No. 1 slot on the original fiction bestseller list than any other adult novelist. Her hard-hitting, uncompromising and haunting writing is in a genre all its own - no one writes like Martina.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781472201041
  • : Headline Publishing Group
  • : Headline Book Publishing
  • : October 2016
  • : United Kingdom
  • : October 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Martina Cole
  • : Paperback
  • : 1116
  • : 480