Product detail

Diamonds and Daggers (Marsh Road Mysteries #1)

Diamonds and Daggers (Marsh Road Mysteries #1)

Author: Elen Caldecott
Series: Marsh Road Mysteries
$19.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description
Meet Piotr, Minnie, Andrew, Flora and Sylvia - true friends and even better mystery-solvers! Hollywood sensation, Betty Massino, has come to star in the theatre down the road and Piotr and his friends Andrew and Minnie couldn't be more excited! But when the famous actress's hugely expensive diamond necklace goes missing, Piotr's dad, a security guard at the theatre, is a prime suspect. Soon, Piotr faces the very real threat of being sent 'home' to Poland. With the help of Sylvie and her twin sister Flora, can Piotr, Andrew and Minnie solve the crime or will they lose Piotr forever? The first in a fantastic new series filled with friendship, adventure and mystery! Perfect for fans of Lauren St John, this is THE new mystery adventure series by Waterstones Book Prize shortlisted author Elen Caldecott.
Promotion info

A brilliant new mystery adventure series by Waterstones Book Prize shortlisted author Elen Caldecott. For fans of Lauren St. John

Reviews
'Ordinary children tackle some quite extraordinary mysteries in Elen Caldecott's Marsh Road series. These lively, warm-hearted stories of family, friends and adventure are a real delight' Katherine Woodfine, author of The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow
Author description

Elen Caldecott graduated with an MA in Writing for Young People from Bath Spa University and is now the author of six children's novels. Before becoming a writer, she was an archaeologist, a nurse, a theatre usher and a museum security guard. Her debut novel, How Kirsty Jenkins Stole the Elephant, was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and longlisted for the Carnegie Medal. Elen lives in Bristol with her husband and their dog.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781408847527
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : January 2015
  • : United Kingdom
  • : February 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Elen Caldecott
  • : Paperback
  • : 315
  • : 823.92
  • : 240