Product detail

Green Valentine

Green Valentine

Author: Lili Wilkinson
$19.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

Astrid Katy Smythe is beautiful, smart and popular. She's a straight-A student and a committed environmental activist. She's basically perfect. Hiro is the opposite of perfect. He's slouchy, rude and resentful. Despite his brains, he doesn't see the point of school. But when Astrid meets Hiro at the shopping center where he's wrangling shopping trolleys, he doesn't recognize her because she's in disguise--as a lobster. And she doesn't set him straight. Astrid wants to change the world, Hiro wants to survive it. But ultimately both believe that the world needs to be saved from itself. Can they find enough in common to right all the wrongs between them? A romantic comedy about life and love and trying to make the planet a better place, with a little heartbreak, and a whole lot of hilarity.

Awards

Shortlisted for Inky Awards: Gold Inky 2016.

Reviews

"Fans of Louise Rennison's Confessions of Georgia Nicolson series or Carolyn Mackler's "The Earth, My Butt, and Other Big Round Things" will find a lot to like in this frothy offering." "School Library Journal "on "The Not Quite Perfect Boyfriend"

Author description

Lili Wilkinson was first published at age twelve in Voiceworks magazine. After studying Creative Arts at Melbourne University and teaching English in Japan, Lili worked on insideadog.com.au (a books website for teen readers), the Inky Awards and the Inkys Creative Reading Prize at the Centre for Youth Literature, State Library of Victoria. She is completing a PhD in Creative Writing at Melbourne University and spends most of her time reading and writing books for teenagers. She has written nine books that are published in seven countries.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781760110277
  • : Allen & Unwin
  • : Allen & Unwin Children's Books
  • : January 2015
  • : Australia
  • : August 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Lili Wilkinson
  • : Paperback
  • : 815
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 288