Product detail

The Forgotten Sisters (Princess Academy #3)

The Forgotten Sisters (Princess Academy #3)

Author: Shannon Hale
Series: Princess Academy
$18.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

Miri thought her time at the palace was over until she gets some last-minute homework from the King - she must travel to the farthest reaches of the Kingdom and set up her own Princess Academy. There she must prepare three distant royal relatives for marriage to a prince. But who are these forgotten sisters? Don't miss the Princess Academy story as Miri embarks on a new quest! Fans of Shannon Hale, and the ever-popular Ever After High, won't want to miss this gorgeously woven return to the bestselling, award-winning series.

Promotion info

Perfect for fans of Ever After High. Just in time for the 10th anniversary of Newbery Medal winner Princess Academy, Shannon Hale returns to Miri's enchanting world.

Reviews

Shannon Hale's books blow me away. When I read them I get lost in the magic - her stories ARE magic Stephenie Meyer As always, Hale is a terrific storyteller: she deftly juggles plot, character, and setting; her prose is lyrical yet economical; and the themes of feminism and equality that run throughout the trilogy blossom in the resolution of this concluding volume. Readers will be sad to say goodbye, not just to Miri and company but also to Danland itself. The Horn Book Action packed and wellpaced, the story's depth incorporates artful negotiation, the importance of education, and citizens' equality and rights. This final installment of The Princess Academy trilogy certainly leaves room for more books if Hale were so inclined. Won't she reconsider? Booklist, starred review

Author description

Since the publication of her first book The Goose Girl in 2003, Shannon Hale has become a beloved author to young readers as well as booksellers. Her third novel, Princess Academy, was awarded a Newbery Honor and was a New York Times bestseller. Shannon has also written for adults, including Austenland, recently released as a major feature film. She lives near Salt Lake City in Utah, with her husband, the author Dean Hale, and their four children. www.shannonhale.com

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781408855416
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : May 2015
  • : United Kingdom
  • : June 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 813.6
  • : 336
  • : Shannon Hale
  • : Paperback
  • : 715